Chairman & Managing Director, Lumax Group

Mr. Deepak Jain is the Chairman & Managing Director of Lumax Industries Limited, flagship company of Lumax-DK Jain Group, a leading manufacturer of automotive components and systems in India, with market leaders in Lighting and Gear Shifter Systems.

The Lumax-DK Jain Group comprises of fifteen companies with thirty-two manufacturing locations spread across six states, having three R&D Centres and two overseas Design Centre in Taiwan and Czech Republic. The group has two listed entities, namely, Lumax Industries Limited and Lumax Auto Technologies Limited.

He has undergone extensive training at Stanley Co., Inc U.S.A. and Stanley Electric Co., Limited, Japan after completing his MBA from Illinois Institute of Technologies USA with specialization in operational management & international business. Mr. Deepak Jain, aged 47 years, has significant years of work experience in the automotive components industry.

Currently the Deputy Chairman of CII Northern Region for the year 2022-23, he is the immediate Past President of Automotive Component Manufacturers Association of India (ACMA) – (2019-2021). He is also the Deputy Chairman ‐ CII Northern Region ‐ Regional Committee on Advanced Manufacturing and also holds the position of Vice President of Toyota Kirloskar Supplier’s Association, Executive Council Member of Maruti Suzuki Supplier Welfare Association (MSSWA), TATA Motors Suppliers Council, Hero Supplier Council, Member of International Centre for Automotive Technology (ICAT) Research Advisory Board (RAB) and Vice President of the Governing Council of Central Manufacturing Technology Institute (CMTI).

In the past, he has held various industry positions at ACMA Chairman HR/IR & Skill Development Committee, Chairman of Sustainable Technology Development Committee (STDC), Chairman of Regional Committee on Advanced Manufacturing of CII NR Region, National Coordinator of Young Business Leader Forum-ACMA (YBLF). He is also Past President of Supplier Club, Honda Cars India Limited in the year 2010-11; Sr. Vice Chairman, Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) – NIS (2012-2014).
He is a member of the Delhi Chapter of Young Presidents’ Organization (YPO) since July 2011 and held the Co-Learning Chair during 2016-17. He is also a Member of Delhi Chapter of the Entrepreneurs’ Organisation (EO).